Geoteric | September 14, 2022

Ithaca Energy Webinar: AI Seismic Interpretation to assess well performance in the North Sea

Geoteric


Related Topics:

Webinar injectites

Ithaca Energy wanted a deeper understanding of the subsurface in an area currently under appraisal in the North Sea. 

In particular,  structural and stratigraphic features that could be the cause of a disappointing Extended Well Test. This webinar will demonstrate how Geoteric AI Seismic Interpretation helped Ithaca Energy make crucial decisions relating to field development planning and how our integrated workflows are helping to de-risk future well planning and better predict expected reservoir performance. 

The sessions will be taking place on Wednesday 28 September at 09:00 BST (10:00 CEST, 16:00 AWST) and 14:00 BST (15:00 CEST 08:00 CST).

Along with Dave Brett (Geoscientist, Ithaca Energy), Dr Ryan Williams, will showcase how:

 

  Geoteric_ryan

              • Geoteric AI Horizons and AI Faults were used to update subsurface models; helping Ithaca Energy to decide whether to continue to invest in the current acreage.
              • Geoteric AI Faults and Fault Density Maps enabled reservoir engineers to identify locations for future drilling and production prediction.
              • Geoteric AI Fault Interpretation provided additional insights into the level of previously unseen, small-scale faulting relevant for compartmentalization.
              • The speed and accuracy of Geoteric AI Seismic Interpretation allowed the geoscientists to focus on other aspects of the project.

               


The webinar presentation will be 30 minutes long including a Q&A session with Dave Brett. You can post questions in the chat box during the webinar and they will be addressed at the end of the session.

This webinar will be delivered across two sessions to cover both the Eastern and Western Hemisphere. Please use the links below to register:

Eastern Hemisphere   
Wednesday 28 September | 09:00 BST | 10:00 CEST | 16:00 AWST

Western Hemisphere     Wednesday 28 September | 14:00 BST | 15:00 CEST | 08:00 CST

Spaces are limited for this event, so please register early to avoid disappointment.
For more information, contact us at info@geoteric.com.