Geoteric | July 6, 2022

Webinar: Use of AI for Fault Identification in the E&P Life Cycle - Mark Ackers, Sval Energi

Geoteric


Related Topics:

Webinar injectites

The use of Artificial Intelligence (AI) for seismic interpretation has been steadily growing over the past couple of years. AI is ideally suited to fault identification since fault picking is time consuming, often considered boring and the results can be controversial with different human interpreters having varying views based on the same data.

Along with other examples, this webinar will show how Sval Energi used Geoteric AI Fault Interpretation results  to improve their reservoir model allowing for more accurate production history matching. Ultimately, they were better able to predict future production, generating clear value for the company as a whole.

The sessions will be taking place on Wednesday 13 July at 08:00 BST (09:00 CEST, 15:00 AWST) and 14:30 BST (15:30 CEST 08:30 CST).

After a brief introduction to AI, Mark Ackers, Subsurface Technical Services Lead - Sval Energi will showcase: 

  Mark Adrew Ackers-002

 

            • How Geoteric AI Fault Interpretation results were used to gain a more refined reservoir model for more accurate production history matching

            • Additional examples from exploration as well as development and production datasets demonstrating how Geoteric AI delivers fast, accurate insights to generate clear value

            • A comparison of AI results compared to a conventional structural attribute workflows


The webinar presentation will be 30 minutes long including a Q&A session. You can post questions in the chat box during the webinar and they will be addressed at the end of the webinar.

This webinar will be delivered across two sessions to cover both the Eastern and Western Hemisphere. Please use the links below to register:

Eastern Hemisphere   
Wednesday 13 July | 08:00 BST | 09:00 CEST | 15:00 AWST

Western Hemisphere     Wednesday 13 July | 14:30 BST | 15:30 CEST | 08:30 CST

Spaces are limited for this event, so please register early to avoid disappointment.
For more information, contact us at info@geoteric.com.