Geoteric | March 2, 2021

Webinar Case Study: Aker BP

Geoteric


Related Topics:

Webinar Case Study Fault Interpretation AI

March_2021_webinar_banner-1

Join us for a webinar on Thursday 25th March at 8:30am (GMT), with a repeat at 2:00pm (GMT), to find out more about Aker BP's recent experience with using Geoteric’s AI solutions.

Understanding fault distribution is vital for field management. Complex faulting within hydrocarbon reservoirs can act as a significant barrier or baffle to fluid flow, create fracture zones with increased permeability, or increase risks to well integrity.   

Extending asset life, maximising productivity and reducing unplanned shutdowns remains a top priority for operators. To transform their asset understanding and performance, Aker BP wanted to know if Geoteric’s AI Fault Interpretation could unlock a new level of insight, ensure drilling safety and, as a result, maximise production revenues.


Abdulqadir Cader
(Senior Geoscientist at Geoteric), Einar Jarle Kjos and Nirina Haller (Lead Geophysicists at Aker BP)
will be covering: 

webinar_march2021_speakers   
  • Key objectives of the project
  • The challenges faced such as data quality and polygonal faulting
  • How Geoteric’s AI Faults were used
    to delineate a faulted chalk reservoir in the Valhall Field, offshore Norway

  • The results and benefits they
    achieved when compared to
    manual methods of interpretation


The webinar presentation will last no more than 20 minutes. This will be followed by a Q&A session of around 10 minutes. You can post questions in the chat box during the presentation itself and these will be answered in the Q&A, along with any further audience questions.  

Please use the links below to register:

Eastern Hemisphere   

Thursday 25 March | 8:30 am GMT | 9:30 am CET | 4:30 pm AWST

Western Hemisphere     

Thursday 25 March | 2:00 pm GMT | 9:00 am CST

Spaces are limited for this event so register early to avoid disappointment.
For more information, please contact us at info@geoteric.com.