Geoteric | September 22, 2020

Webinar Case Study: Ithaca Energy

Geoteric


Related Topics:

Webinar Case Study Fault Interpretation AI

Oct__ithica_webinar_banner

Join us for a webinar on Tuesday 20th October PM (BST) to find out more about Ithaca Energy’s recent experience with using Geoteric’s AI solutions.

Seismic interpretations can result in multiple opinions of a structure, with no clear evidence to which is the most correct. The results generated from AI fault interpretation are unbiased and can help to further influence the current structural understanding. The speed of AI fault interpretation allows the interpreter and the asset team more time to absorb the information, conduct further studies and seek further expert advice in areas of complexity. The ability to fine-tune the AI network to better detect the type and style of faulting observed in this seismic volume ensures the most geologically accurate interpretation is achieved. Furthermore, this top to bottom interpretation can also be used to help identify potential shallow drilling hazards as well as defining the complex reservoir structure.

Dave Brett, Geophysicist, Ithaca Energy will be offering his independent and impartial perspective, covering:

image-png-2
  • Key objectives of the project
  • The challenges faced with the various inherited fault interpretation
  • How Geoteric's AI seismic interpretation tools and services added to the better understanding of the structural complexity of their prospect
  • The results and benefits they achieved when compared to traditional interpretation techniques

The webinar presentation by Dave will last 10 mins. This will be followed by a Q&A session of around 5 minutes. You can post questions in the chat box during the presentation itself and these will be answered in the Q&A, along with any further audience questions.  

Please use the links below to register:

Eastern Hemisphere   
Tuesday 13 October | 8:30 am BST  | 3:30 pm AWST  |  9:30 am CEST FULLY BOOKED
Western Hemisphere     
Tuesday 20 October | 3:30 pm BST | 9:30 am CDT

Spaces are limited for this event so register early to avoid disappointment.
For more information, please contact us at info@geoteric.com.